CATEGORY: Weddings

Palm Springs Engagement Session | Joshua Tree | Colony Palms | Desert X

April 21, 2017

I’ve always wanted to share a post about Palm Springs so here it goes! I love the desert backdrop with great contrast, the mid-century design and a lot more. But Palm Springs means so much more to David and I than pretty landscape and design! I actually fell in love with David (my fiancé) in Palm Springs. After some time we started dating,  David asked me to go on a trip with him. Well, let me tell you, I had a WHOLE plan B and that was to take an Uber from Palm Springs back to LA if I wasn’t into him. Thankfully, I didn’t need to go to my plan B.  During a hike in Palm Canyon, I realized that I was falling for him. I think Palm Springs is magical sooooo that’s why we chose to have our engagement session out in the desert (which I shot myself …thanks> Read More

> Read More

Veuve Cliquot Polo Inspired Engagement Party | Tiffany + Ben

April 19, 2017

Thank you Tiffany and Ben for letting me document your most gorgeous engagement party! (I also got to shoot Ben’s surprise proposal few month before that…check out the feature on Elle Decor This engagement party will make you want to throw the most colorful, FUN and fashionable party ASAP! Enjoy! Also check out this feature on Loverly  ! Vendor list: Planner/designer: After 8 Productions http://www.after8productions.com/ Floral: Celio’s Design http://www.celiosdesign.com/ Furniture rentals: Revelry Design http://www.revelryeventdesigners.com/ Photographer: Sanaz Photography http://sanazphotography.com/ DJ: 90210 Entertainment http://90210ent.com/ Tiffany’s dress: Les Habitudes http://www.leshabitudes.com/ Tiffany’s shoes: Aqazzurra https://www.aquazzura.com/en Ben’s suit: Hugo Boss http://www.hugoboss.com/us/ Ben’s shoes: Antonio Maurizi http://www.antoniomaurizi.com/ Tiffany’s Makeup: Thierry Pourtoy at Christophe Salon https://cristophe.com/ Tiffany’s hair: Alex from Blow me dry salon http://www.blowmedry.net/

> Read More

Safari Chic Dinner Party | Beverly Hills

March 14, 2017

How amazing is this safari inspired dinner party?! ready to get inspired for your next event!! Photography : Sanaz Photography Coordination & Design : Sonia Sharma Events Florals & design : Celio’s Design Furniture & Rentals : Revelry Event Designers Table Top Rentals : Classic Party rentals Print : Lehr & Black   

> Read More

Modern Meets Tropical | Destination I do Magazine Feature

February 23, 2017

Major destination wedding inspiration in the new Destination I Do Magazine out right now! I’m so grateful to be part of this editorial shoot in Malibu with Gather Events and many more vendors listed below! What we all can learn from this shoot is that a tropical style destination wedding does NOT have to include seashell décor and shades of blue. You can get the magazine at Target or Barnes & Noble. Vendors who made this shoot happen are Designer- GATHER Events @gatherevents Producer- Be Inspired PR @beinspiredpr Photographer- Sanaz Photography @sanazphotography Floral- Flower Duet @flowerduetla Catering- Modern Art Catering @modernartcatering Hair & Makeup- Mobile Bridal Salon @mobilebridalsalon Stationery- Gourmet Invitations @gourmetinvites Calligraphy- Calligraphy Katrina @calligkatrina Cake- Sweet and Saucy @sweetnsaucyshop Furniture Rentals- Found Rentals @foundrentals Tabletop Rentals- Borrowed BLU @borrowedblu Bridal Dress- Joanna August @joannaaugust Bridesmaid Dress- Azazie @iheartazazie Jewelry- Noonday Collection @noondaycollection Veil- Elisha Caplan @elishacaplanbridal Models- Brand Talent Agency @brand_models & AMAX Talent @amaxarmy Venue- Private Residence in Malibu- Contact: caparsee@gmail.com

> Read More